MENU

Antenatal Package – Hawkes Bay Parents Centre

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 28 weeks into your pregnancy. When registering to this course you will also receive a one-year membership.

Various

  • Feb 13
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 13 Feb 09:00 - Sat 13 Feb 15:30
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 14 Feb 09:00 - Sun 14 Feb 15:30
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 17 Feb 18:15 - Wed 17 Feb 20:15
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Wed 24 Feb 19:00 - Wed 24 Feb 21:00
    Hawkes Bay
  • Mar 13
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 13 Mar 09:00 - Sat 13 Mar 15:30
    Hawkes bay
    Session 2
    Sun 14 Mar 09:00 - Sun 14 Mar 15:30
    Hawkes bay
    Session 3
    Wed 17 Mar 18:15 - Wed 17 Mar 20:15
    Hawkes bay
    Session 4
    Wed 24 Mar 19:00 - Wed 24 Mar 21:00
    Hawkes bay
  • Apr 10
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 10 Apr 09:00 - Sat 10 Apr 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 11 Apr 09:00 - Sun 11 Apr 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 14 Apr 09:00 - Wed 14 Apr 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Sat 17 Apr 09:00 - Sat 17 Apr 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
  • May 08
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 08 May 09:00 - Sat 08 May 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 2
    Sun 09 May 09:00 - Sun 09 May 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 3
    Wed 12 May 09:00 - Wed 12 May 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 4
    Sat 15 May 09:00 - Sat 15 May 15:00
    Hawkes bay
  • Jun 12
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 12 Jun 09:00 - Sat 12 Jun 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 13 Jun 09:00 - Sun 13 Jun 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 16 Jun 09:00 - Wed 16 Jun 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Sat 19 Jun 09:00 - Sat 19 Jun 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
  • Jul 10
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 10 Jul 09:00 - Sat 10 Jul 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 2
    Sun 11 Jul 09:00 - Sun 11 Jul 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 3
    Wed 14 Jul 09:00 - Wed 14 Jul 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 4
    Sat 17 Jul 09:00 - Sat 17 Jul 15:00
    Hawkes bay
  • Aug 14
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 14 Aug 09:00 - Sat 14 Aug 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 15 Aug 09:00 - Sun 15 Aug 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 18 Aug 09:00 - Wed 18 Aug 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Sat 21 Aug 09:00 - Sat 21 Aug 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
  • Sep 11
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 11 Sep 09:00 - Sat 11 Sep 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 2
    Sun 12 Sep 09:00 - Sun 12 Sep 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 3
    Wed 15 Sep 09:00 - Wed 15 Sep 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 4
    Sat 18 Sep 09:00 - Sat 18 Sep 15:00
    Hawkes bay
  • Oct 09
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 09 Oct 09:00 - Sat 09 Oct 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 10 Oct 09:00 - Sun 10 Oct 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 13 Oct 09:00 - Wed 13 Oct 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Sat 16 Oct 09:00 - Sat 16 Oct 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
  • Nov 06
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 06 Nov 09:00 - Sat 06 Nov 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 2
    Sun 07 Nov 09:00 - Sun 07 Nov 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 3
    Wed 10 Nov 09:00 - Wed 10 Nov 15:00
    Hawkes bay
    Session 4
    Sat 13 Nov 09:00 - Sat 13 Nov 15:00
    Hawkes bay
  • Dec 04
    2 weeks, Wed, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM – 3:00 PM
    Hawkes Bay
    Workshop
    • $150.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 04 Dec 09:00 - Sat 04 Dec 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 2
    Sun 05 Dec 09:00 - Sun 05 Dec 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 3
    Wed 08 Dec 09:00 - Wed 08 Dec 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
    Session 4
    Sat 11 Dec 09:00 - Sat 11 Dec 15:00
    Hawkes Bay
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time
Description

Antenatal/Childbirth Education Package

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Managing strategies
  • Dad's and Partners role
  • Breastfeeding
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

These programme's generally run one night per week for 6-8 weeks, or some are offered over 2 consecutive weekend days.

Part of this Antenatal package entitles you to a one year membership to Parents Centre.  This includes discounts to other parenting programmes, partner discounts (e.g. The Sleep Store, Baby Factory, Resene and Baby on the move discounts), annual subscription to Parents Centre’s must read Kiwiparent magazine 6 times a year, and other local benefits.

Similar courses

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by DHB)
 
52Locations across Aotearoa, & online