MENU

Antenatal Package – Wellington South Parents Centre

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 28 weeks into your pregnancy. When registering to this course you will also receive a one-year membership.

1 n/pw 8 weeks or 2 days on wknd

  • Mar 14
    2 weeks, Sun 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sun 14 Mar 09:00 - Sun 14 Mar 16:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Sun 21 Mar 09:00 - Sun 21 Mar 16:00
    Wellington
  • Mar 15
    3 evenings, 1 Sunday over 4 weeks
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Register6 places remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 15 Mar 18:45 - Mon 15 Mar 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Mon 22 Mar 18:45 - Mon 22 Mar 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Mon 29 Mar 18:45 - Mon 29 Mar 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Sun 11 Apr 09:00 - Sun 11 Apr 15:30
    Wellington
  • Apr 10
    2 weeks, Sat 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 10 Apr 09:00 - Sat 10 Apr 16:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Sat 17 Apr 09:00 - Sat 17 Apr 16:00
    Wellington
  • Apr 27
    8 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Register2 places remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 27 Apr 19:00 - Tue 27 Apr 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Tue 04 May 19:00 - Tue 04 May 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Tue 11 May 19:00 - Tue 11 May 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Tue 18 May 19:00 - Tue 18 May 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 5
    Tue 25 May 19:00 - Tue 25 May 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 6
    Tue 01 Jun 19:00 - Tue 01 Jun 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 7
    Tue 08 Jun 19:00 - Tue 08 Jun 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 8
    Tue 15 Jun 19:00 - Tue 15 Jun 21:00
    Wellington
  • Jul 27
    8 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 27 Jul 19:00 - Tue 27 Jul 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Tue 03 Aug 19:00 - Tue 03 Aug 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Tue 10 Aug 19:00 - Tue 10 Aug 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Tue 17 Aug 19:00 - Tue 17 Aug 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 5
    Tue 24 Aug 19:00 - Tue 24 Aug 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 6
    Tue 31 Aug 19:00 - Tue 31 Aug 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 7
    Tue 07 Sep 19:00 - Tue 07 Sep 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 8
    Tue 14 Sep 19:00 - Tue 14 Sep 21:00
    Wellington
  • Jul 31
    2 weeks, Sat 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 31 Jul 09:00 - Sat 31 Jul 16:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Sat 07 Aug 09:00 - Sat 07 Aug 16:00
    Wellington
  • Oct 11
    6 weeks, Mon 6:45 PM – 9:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 11 Oct 18:45 - Mon 11 Oct 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Mon 18 Oct 18:45 - Mon 18 Oct 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Mon 25 Oct 18:45 - Mon 25 Oct 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Mon 01 Nov 18:45 - Mon 01 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 5
    Mon 08 Nov 18:45 - Mon 08 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 6
    Mon 15 Nov 18:45 - Mon 15 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
  • Oct 26
    8 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 26 Oct 19:00 - Tue 26 Oct 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Tue 02 Nov 19:00 - Tue 02 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 3
    Tue 09 Nov 19:00 - Tue 09 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 4
    Tue 16 Nov 19:00 - Tue 16 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 5
    Tue 23 Nov 19:00 - Tue 23 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 6
    Tue 30 Nov 19:00 - Tue 30 Nov 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 7
    Tue 07 Dec 19:00 - Tue 07 Dec 21:00
    Wellington
    Session 8
    Tue 14 Dec 19:00 - Tue 14 Dec 21:00
    Wellington
  • Oct 31
    2 weeks, Sun 9:00 AM – 4:00 PM
    Wellington
    Workshop
    • $215.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sun 31 Oct 09:00 - Sun 31 Oct 16:00
    Wellington
    Session 2
    Sun 07 Nov 09:00 - Sun 07 Nov 16:00
    Wellington
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time
Description

Antenatal/Childbirth Education Package

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Managing strategies
  • Dad's and Partners role
  • Breastfeeding
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

They offer evening and weekend classes;  

  • 2 1/4 hrs over eight Tuesday evenings;
  • 2 ¼ hrs hrs over six Monday evenings
  • 7 hrs over two consecutive Saturdays
  • 7 hrs over two consecutive Sundays

Once classes are completed, Wellington South Parents Centre helps the participants to form an informal support group.

Part of this Antenatal package entitles you to a one year membership to Parents Centre.  This includes discounts to other parenting programmes, partner discounts (e.g. The Sleep Store, Baby Factory, Resene and Baby on the move discounts), annual subscription to Parents Centre’s must read Kiwiparent magazine 6 times a year, and other local benefits.

Similar courses

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by DHB)
 
52Locations across Aotearoa, & online