MENU

Mana Parents Centre Antenatal and Parent Education Package

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 26-28 weeks into your pregnancy.

  • Oct 19
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Register2 places remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 19 Oct 19:00 - Wed 19 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 26 Oct 19:00 - Wed 26 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 02 Nov 19:00 - Wed 02 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 09 Nov 19:00 - Wed 09 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 16 Nov 19:00 - Wed 16 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 23 Nov 19:00 - Wed 23 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 30 Nov 19:00 - Wed 30 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
  • Nov 01
    6 weeks, Tue 6:45 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 01 Nov 18:45 - Tue 01 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Tue 08 Nov 18:45 - Tue 08 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Tue 15 Nov 18:45 - Tue 15 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Tue 22 Nov 18:45 - Tue 22 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Tue 29 Nov 18:45 - Tue 29 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Tue 06 Dec 18:45 - Tue 06 Dec 21:00
    Porirua
  • Nov 27
    2 Sunday's
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sun 27 Nov 09:00 - Sun 27 Nov 15:30
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Sun 04 Dec 09:00 - Sun 04 Dec 15:30
    Porirua
  • Jan 18
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 18 Jan 19:00 - Wed 18 Jan 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 25 Jan 19:00 - Wed 25 Jan 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 01 Feb 19:00 - Wed 01 Feb 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 08 Feb 19:00 - Wed 08 Feb 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 15 Feb 19:00 - Wed 15 Feb 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 22 Feb 19:00 - Wed 22 Feb 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 01 Mar 19:00 - Wed 01 Mar 21:00
    Porirua
  • Feb 11
    2 weeks, Sat 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 11 Feb 09:00 - Sat 11 Feb 15:30
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Sat 18 Feb 09:00 - Sat 18 Feb 15:30
    Porirua
  • Feb 28
    6 weeks, Tue 6:45 PM – 9:15 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 28 Feb 18:45 - Tue 28 Feb 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Tue 07 Mar 18:45 - Tue 07 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Tue 14 Mar 18:45 - Tue 14 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Tue 21 Mar 18:45 - Tue 21 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Tue 28 Mar 18:45 - Tue 28 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Tue 04 Apr 18:45 - Tue 04 Apr 21:15
    Porirua
  • Mar 15
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 15 Mar 19:00 - Wed 15 Mar 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 22 Mar 19:00 - Wed 22 Mar 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 29 Mar 19:00 - Wed 29 Mar 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 05 Apr 19:00 - Wed 05 Apr 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 12 Apr 19:00 - Wed 12 Apr 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 19 Apr 19:00 - Wed 19 Apr 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 26 Apr 19:00 - Wed 26 Apr 21:00
    Porirua
  • May 10
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 10 May 19:00 - Wed 10 May 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 17 May 19:00 - Wed 17 May 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 24 May 19:00 - Wed 24 May 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 31 May 19:00 - Wed 31 May 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 07 Jun 19:00 - Wed 07 Jun 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 14 Jun 19:00 - Wed 14 Jun 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 21 Jun 19:00 - Wed 21 Jun 21:00
    Porirua
  • May 23
    6 weeks, Tue 6:45 PM – 9:15 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 23 May 18:45 - Tue 23 May 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Tue 30 May 18:45 - Tue 30 May 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Tue 06 Jun 18:45 - Tue 06 Jun 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Tue 13 Jun 18:45 - Tue 13 Jun 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Tue 20 Jun 18:45 - Tue 20 Jun 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Tue 27 Jun 18:45 - Tue 27 Jun 21:15
    Porirua
  • Jul 03
    7 weeks, Mon, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 03 Jul 19:00 - Mon 03 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Mon 10 Jul 19:00 - Mon 10 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Mon 17 Jul 19:00 - Mon 17 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Mon 24 Jul 19:00 - Mon 24 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Mon 31 Jul 19:00 - Mon 31 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Mon 07 Aug 19:00 - Mon 07 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Mon 14 Aug 19:00 - Mon 14 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
  • Jul 19
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 19 Jul 19:00 - Wed 19 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 26 Jul 19:00 - Wed 26 Jul 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 02 Aug 19:00 - Wed 02 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 09 Aug 19:00 - Wed 09 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 16 Aug 19:00 - Wed 16 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 23 Aug 19:00 - Wed 23 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 30 Aug 19:00 - Wed 30 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
  • Aug 29
    7 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 29 Aug 19:00 - Tue 29 Aug 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Tue 05 Sep 19:00 - Tue 05 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Tue 12 Sep 19:00 - Tue 12 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Tue 19 Sep 19:00 - Tue 19 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Tue 26 Sep 19:00 - Tue 26 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Tue 03 Oct 19:00 - Tue 03 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Tue 10 Oct 19:00 - Tue 10 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
  • Sep 20
    7 weeks, Wed 7:00 PM – 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 20 Sep 19:00 - Wed 20 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Wed 27 Sep 19:00 - Wed 27 Sep 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Wed 04 Oct 19:00 - Wed 04 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Wed 11 Oct 19:00 - Wed 11 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Wed 18 Oct 19:00 - Wed 18 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Wed 25 Oct 19:00 - Wed 25 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Wed 01 Nov 19:00 - Wed 01 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
  • Oct 30
    7 weeks, Mon, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Mon 30 Oct 19:00 - Mon 30 Oct 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Mon 06 Nov 19:00 - Mon 06 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Mon 13 Nov 19:00 - Mon 13 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Mon 20 Nov 19:00 - Mon 20 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Mon 27 Nov 19:00 - Mon 27 Nov 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Mon 04 Dec 19:00 - Mon 04 Dec 21:00
    Porirua
    Session 7
    Mon 11 Dec 19:00 - Mon 11 Dec 21:00
    Porirua
  • Feb 27
    6 weeks, Tue 6:45 PM - 9:15 PM
    Porirua
    Workshop
    • $380.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 27 Feb 18:45 - Tue 27 Feb 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 2
    Tue 05 Mar 18:45 - Tue 05 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 3
    Tue 12 Mar 18:45 - Tue 12 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 4
    Tue 19 Mar 18:45 - Tue 19 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 5
    Tue 26 Mar 18:45 - Tue 26 Mar 21:15
    Porirua
    Session 6
    Tue 02 Apr 18:45 - Tue 02 Apr 21:15
    Porirua
Description

Antenatal and Parent Education Package

The Basics is $220: ​This is your Childbirth Education course, which comes with an associated ‘coffee group’, and one year of Parents Centre membership.  Please remember to check the box if this is the package you wish to book.

The Core Elements, includes Baby & You costs $285: ​This includes everything from The Basics, as well as your Baby and You course which is invaluable in those early days with your new baby. Please remember to check the box if this is the package you wish to book.

The Full Package, includes Baby & You and Bigger Baby & You costs $380: ​As the name says, this is the package to get you off to the best start, Childbirth Education, Baby and You AND Bigger Baby and You classes, along with an additional Parent Education class (such as Infant CPR/First Aid or Water Safety etc), as well as a 2 year membership and discounts which go along with that!

Antenatal Classes

Schedule (please check the due date range):

  • Tuesdays, 7th June to 12th July 2022, 6.45pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 26 Jul - 19 Sep)
  • Tuesdays, 26th July to 6th September 2022, 7.00pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 20 Sep - 2 Nov)
  • Wednesdays, 10th August to 20th September 2022, 7.00pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 5 Oct - 23 Nov)
  • Tuesdays, 13th September to 25th October 2022, 7.00pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 8 Nov - 13 Dec)
  • Wednesdays, 19th October to 30th November 2022, 7.00pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 14 Dec - 25 Jan)
  • Tuesdays, 1st November to 6th December 2022, 6.45pm to 9.00pm (Due Date range: 17 Jan - 28 Feb)

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Managing strategies
  • Dad's and Partners role
  • Breastfeeding
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

Classes are run on Monday or Tuesday evenings for 7 weeks in central Porirua. 

Once classes are completed, the class coordinator helps the participants to form an informal support group and coffee group.

Part of this Antenatal package entitles you to a one year membership to Parents Centre.  This includes discounts to other parenting programmes, partner discounts (e.g. The Sleep Store, Baby Factory, Resene and Baby on the move discounts), annual subscription to Parents Centre’s must read Kiwiparent magazine 6 times a year, and other local benefits.

 

Baby and You Course

This four week programme follows on from your childbirth education class, after the birth of your baby and focuses on helping you adjust to the change in lifestyle and the many new demands of Parenthood. Classes are held once a week at a time to be organised with your Educator.

Baby and You classes are designed for parents with babies up to about 12 weeks of age.

Baby and You is run as a discussion group, giving you the opportunity to discuss what your particular situation and challenges are with your newborn. Because all babies are unique with varying needs and personalities, the Baby and You forum will allow you to discuss your baby’s individual behaviours, and receive tips, advice and potential strategies which you can adapt to your own situation. New mothers have found Baby and You to be a wonderful source of support and encouragement for those first weeks after the birth of their baby. We also welcome dads who may be the primary caregiver or who are on paternity leave. The forum also gives you a chance to make contact with other new parents and be able to form a “coffee group” so that the support continues long after the Baby and You class finishes.

Led by trained childbirth educators, the topics which are covered include:

  • A reflection on the birth experience
  • Feeding
  • Sleeping
  • Coping with crying
  • Lifestyle changes and looking after yourself
  • Infant massage
  • Physical development
  • Social and emotional development
  • Age appropriate toys and activities

Book above with your Antenatal class with “The Core Elements” or email babyandyoubookings@manapc.org.nz

 

Bigger Baby and You Course

A three week follow on course for parents and babies aged 4 months +.

As babies change from 4 months onwards becoming more aware of the world and themselves you may need new strategies for sleep, feeding and play. This course gives you options to try, and an understanding of how your baby is developing and a chance to share with others going through the same stage.

Each session will include Q & A time to ensure your questions are answered, rather than what we think you need to know! Specific topics covered will include sleep, teething, starting solids, play & child development.

Book above with your Antenatal class with “The Full Package” or email babyandyoubookings@manapc.org.nz

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by DHB)
 
52Locations across Aotearoa, & online