MENU

Cambridge Parents Centre Antenatal

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 28-32 weeks into your pregnancy.

  • Aug 16
    6 weeks, Tues, 6.45-9pm
    Cambridge
    Workshop
    • Free
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 16 Aug 18:45 - Tue 16 Aug 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 2
    Tue 23 Aug 18:45 - Tue 23 Aug 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 3
    Tue 30 Aug 18:45 - Tue 30 Aug 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 4
    Tue 06 Sep 18:45 - Tue 06 Sep 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 5
    Tue 13 Sep 18:45 - Tue 13 Sep 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 6
    Tue 20 Sep 18:45 - Tue 20 Sep 21:00
    Cambridge
  • Oct 15
    Weekend, 9-3.30pm
    Cambridge
    Workshop
    • Free
    Register4 places remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 15 Oct 09:00 - Sat 15 Oct 15:30
    Cambridge
    Session 2
    Sun 16 Oct 09:00 - Sun 16 Oct 15:30
    Cambridge
  • Nov 03
    6 weeks, Thur, 6.45-9pm
    Cambridge
    Workshop
    • Free
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Thu 03 Nov 18:45 - Thu 03 Nov 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 2
    Thu 10 Nov 18:45 - Thu 10 Nov 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 3
    Thu 17 Nov 18:45 - Thu 17 Nov 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 4
    Thu 24 Nov 18:45 - Thu 24 Nov 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 5
    Thu 01 Dec 18:45 - Thu 01 Dec 21:00
    Cambridge
    Session 6
    Thu 08 Dec 18:45 - Thu 08 Dec 21:00
    Cambridge
Description

Antenatal/Childbirth Education

You are best to start your Antenatal Classes when you are approx 28-32 weeks' pregnant (depending on course timing). Please choose the class starting closest to this.

These programme's are fully funded, therefore FREE, and are located at 22a Taylor Street, Cambridge, New Zealand.

Class Schedule

  • Weekend, 19th & 20th March, 9am to 3.30pm
  • Tuesdays, 12th April to 17th May, 7pm to 9pm
  • Weekend, 11th & 12th June, 9am to 3.30pm
  • More dates to come

Topics covered in the course include:

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Managing strategies
  • Dad's and Partners role
  • Breastfeeding
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by DHB)
 
52Locations across Aotearoa, & online