MENU

Franklin Parents Centre Baby & You Antenatal Programme

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 28-34 weeks into your pregnancy (Depending on course timing)

  • Jun 04
    6 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
    Franklin
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 04 Jun 19:00 - Tue 04 Jun 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 2
    Tue 11 Jun 19:00 - Tue 11 Jun 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 3
    Tue 18 Jun 19:00 - Tue 18 Jun 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 4
    Tue 25 Jun 19:00 - Tue 25 Jun 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 5
    Tue 02 Jul 19:00 - Tue 02 Jul 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 6
    Tue 09 Jul 19:00 - Tue 09 Jul 21:15
    Franklin
  • Jul 23
    6 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
    Franklin
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Register6 places remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 23 Jul 19:00 - Tue 23 Jul 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 2
    Tue 30 Jul 19:00 - Tue 30 Jul 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 3
    Tue 06 Aug 19:00 - Tue 06 Aug 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 4
    Tue 13 Aug 19:00 - Tue 13 Aug 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 5
    Tue 20 Aug 19:00 - Tue 20 Aug 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 6
    Tue 27 Aug 19:00 - Tue 27 Aug 21:15
    Franklin
  • Sep 10
    6 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM - 9:15 PM
    Franklin
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 10 Sep 19:00 - Tue 10 Sep 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 2
    Tue 17 Sep 19:00 - Tue 17 Sep 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 3
    Tue 24 Sep 19:00 - Tue 24 Sep 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 4
    Tue 01 Oct 19:00 - Tue 01 Oct 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 5
    Tue 08 Oct 19:00 - Tue 08 Oct 21:15
    Franklin
    Session 6
    Tue 15 Oct 19:00 - Tue 15 Oct 21:15
    Franklin
Description

Baby and You Antenatal Programme

Congratulations on your pregnancy, and welcome to Parents Centre Aotearoa!  This is an incredible time, as you embark on your parenting journey.

Antenatal Classes are held on a weeknight (for six weeks) at Plunket Pukekohe Rooms 22 Edinburgh Street Pukekohe.  You are best to complete this course at least 3-4 weeks before your due date.

Parents Centre antenatal programmes are delivered by qualified educators who hold an annual practicing certificate.  We ensure that the classes provide you with evidence-based information to help you make decisions.  They are carried out in a manner that is interactive, engaging, and fun.

Topics include

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Relaxation, management & coping strategies
  • Support person/Partner’s role
  • Feeding your baby
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by Region)
 
60+Locations across Aotearoa, & online

weaving communities of
informed and connected parents