MENU

Wellington South Parents Centre Baby & You Antenatal Programme

This programme is the first step in your parenting journey with Parents Centre! We recommend you start your class when you’re around 28 weeks into your pregnancy. When registering to this course you will also receive a one-year membership.

  • May 29
    6 weeks, Wed 6:45 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Event is fullJoin waiting list
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Wed 29 May 18:45 - Wed 29 May 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Wed 05 Jun 18:45 - Wed 05 Jun 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 3
    Wed 12 Jun 18:45 - Wed 12 Jun 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 4
    Wed 19 Jun 18:45 - Wed 19 Jun 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 5
    Wed 26 Jun 18:45 - Wed 26 Jun 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 6
    Wed 03 Jul 18:45 - Wed 03 Jul 21:00
    Wellington South
  • Aug 06
    7 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Register1 place remaining
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 06 Aug 19:00 - Tue 06 Aug 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Tue 13 Aug 19:00 - Tue 13 Aug 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 3
    Tue 20 Aug 19:00 - Tue 20 Aug 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 4
    Tue 27 Aug 19:00 - Tue 27 Aug 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 5
    Tue 03 Sep 19:00 - Tue 03 Sep 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 6
    Tue 10 Sep 19:00 - Tue 10 Sep 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 7
    Tue 17 Sep 19:00 - Tue 17 Sep 21:00
    Wellington South
  • Aug 25
    2 weeks, Sat & Sun 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sun 25 Aug 09:00 - Sun 25 Aug 15:30
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Sat 07 Sep 09:00 - Sat 07 Sep 15:30
    Wellington South
  • Sep 21
    1 weekend, 9:00am - 3:30pm
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 21 Sep 09:00 - Sat 21 Sep 15:30
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Sun 22 Sep 09:00 - Sun 22 Sep 15:30
    Wellington South
  • Oct 12
    2 weeks, Sat 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 12 Oct 09:00 - Sat 12 Oct 15:30
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Sat 19 Oct 09:00 - Sat 19 Oct 15:30
    Wellington South
  • Oct 22
    7 weeks, Tue 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Tue 22 Oct 19:00 - Tue 22 Oct 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Tue 29 Oct 19:00 - Tue 29 Oct 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 3
    Tue 05 Nov 19:00 - Tue 05 Nov 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 4
    Tue 12 Nov 19:00 - Tue 12 Nov 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 5
    Tue 19 Nov 19:00 - Tue 19 Nov 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 6
    Tue 26 Nov 19:00 - Tue 26 Nov 21:00
    Wellington South
    Session 7
    Tue 03 Dec 19:00 - Tue 03 Dec 21:00
    Wellington South
  • Nov 03
    2 weeks, Sun 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sun 03 Nov 09:00 - Sun 03 Nov 15:30
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Sun 10 Nov 09:00 - Sun 10 Nov 15:30
    Wellington South
  • Dec 07
    Weekend, 9:00 AM - 3:30 PM
    Wellington South
    Workshop
    • $230.00 incl. GST
    Session information
    Sessions
    Session 1
    Sat 07 Dec 09:00 - Sat 07 Dec 15:30
    Wellington South
    Session 2
    Sun 08 Dec 09:00 - Sun 08 Dec 15:30
    Wellington South
Description

Baby and You Antenatal Programme

Congratulations on your pregnancy, and welcome to Parents Centre Aotearoa!  This is an incredible time, as you embark on your parenting journey.

Antenatal classes are held on either a Tuesday night (for either 6 weeks from 6:45pm to 9pm, or over 7 weeks from 7pm to 9pm) or a Saturday or Sunday from 9am to 3.30pm for 2 weeks or over a whole weekend. Located at Our Lady's Home of Compassion, 2 Rhine Street (off Murray Street), Island Bay. You are best to complete this course at least 3-4 weeks before your due date.

Parents Centre antenatal programmes are delivered by qualified educators who hold an annual practicing certificate.  We ensure that the classes provide you with evidence-based information to help you make decisions.  They are carried out in a manner that is interactive, engaging, and fun.

Topics include

  • Brief overview of pregnancy topics
  • Choices in childbirth
  • Your labour journey
  • Relaxation, management & coping strategies
  • Support person/Partner’s role
  • Feeding your baby
  • Transition to parenthood
  • Responsive parenting
  • Practical parenting

FIND A PARENTS CENTRE NEAR YOU

Select Location (by Region)
 
60+Locations across Aotearoa, & online

weaving communities of
informed and connected parents